Fire Department

Fire Department
10240 Roosevelt Road
Westchester, IL 60154
Michael Mavrogeorge
Fire Chief
Nicole Lo Coco
Administrative Assistant
George Taylor
Shift Captain/Fire Prevention
Mike Doocy
Shift Captain/FD Records
Scot Stauber
Shift Captain/EMS Coordinator
Eric Biskup
Lieutenant/Public Education
David Middendorf
Lieutenant/Training Officer

About the Fire Department

The Westchester Fire Department is the all-hazards provider of emergency medical services, fire and rescue response, community risk reduction, and emergency management for the Village of Westchester. The department is comprised of the following full-time personnel: 1 Chief, 1 Administrative Assistant, 3 Captains, 3 Lieutenants, and 21 Firefighter/Paramedics divided into three 24-hour shifts that work a schedule of 24 hours on-duty, followed by 48 hours off duty. Each day, a minimum of 6 personnel operate from two stations: Station 25 at 10240 W. Roosevelt Road and Station 26 at 10760 Cermak Road. All Firefighter/Paramedics and Lieutenants are represented by International Association of Firefighters Local 4851.

The emergency telephone number is 911. The non-emergency telephone number is (708) 345-0433.

Useful Links