Police Divisions

The police department is broken down into three divisions. The divisions are Patrol, Investigation, and Administrative. They are as follows:

  • The Patrol Division is responsible for maintaining high visibility and rapid response to calls for service, as well as the aggressive/preventive patrolling of the Village streets. Marked squad cars and additional police bike patrol units during the summer months continue to keep a watchful eye on us all.
  • The Investigative Division handles the follow-up investigations of all criminal incidents within the village, including juvenile matters and warrant control service.
  • The Administrative Division handles the records division, public information, red light photo enforcement and police equipment.